優質船用五金

青銅和不銹鋼造通海閥和閥門、原水粗濾器、配件和泵

上一篇
下一篇

Groco – 眾人之上

GROCO基於創新設計和完善生產原則,於1918年成立,目標是成為那些要求產品比其他產品更優質的人的選擇。 今天,GROCO成立100週年之際,GROCO延續了創新設計和無與倫比品質的傳統。 它們為您提供GROCO設計和生產的獨特設計,而且是世界上沒有其他製造商提供的。 隨著時代的推進,GROCO繼續與他們同在。 從微小但傳奇的起點,GROCO展望未來,始終走在產品開發和技術的前沿。 從幾代前的手動加工到最新的數控機床加工技術,GROCO不斷發展,以便為市場提供業內最好的產品。

BV系列
IBV系列
SBV系列
FBV系列
IBVF法蘭轉接頭

閥門:法蘭和內聯

BV法蘭系列和IBV內聯系列
特點:全流。 尺寸由1-1/4”起,包括一個用於潤滑的潤滑脂加油配件(僅可於閥門打開時使用)和一個排水塞。加油配件也可用於排水。專利的可選手柄旋轉設計。手柄有方孔,可以套筒扳手,輕鬆操作難以觸摸操作的閥門。
製造:C84400青銅; 不銹鋼球和桿; PTFE閥座和密封件。
安裝後可維修。 底座有粘接附件。 UL認證647B。 美國製造。 提供不銹鋼和鎖定手柄。
BV:三角法蘭底座和安裝孔佈局,可以輕鬆替換大多數流行品牌。
IBV:內聯繫列 – NPT母螺紋。
SBV系列
簡單的四分之一轉快拆插頭為任何運水系統增加了安全性和靈活性。 GROCO專利的SBV系列通海閥可實現即時緊急艙底泵送,簡化防凍過程,以及方便沖洗冷卻系統。
在緊急情況下:當連接着的發動機運轉時,關閉通海閥並取下快拆插頭。 過量的艙底水將由發動機原水泵泵出船外。 添加GROCO BSA以抽出遠程艙底位置。
用於防凍:關閉通海閥,取下快拆插頭並插入附送的轉接頭。 可以將防凍劑泵入冷卻系統。
用於沖洗系統:關閉通海閥並插入轉接頭。 在發動機以怠速運轉時,可以使用碼頭水沖洗冷卻系統。
特點:手柄有方孔,可以套筒扳手,輕鬆操作難以觸摸操作的閥門。
側面端口有一個用於緊急艙底泵送的快拆插頭,以及一個用於日常防凍和維護的轉接頭。 全流。 安裝後可維修。
結構:C84400青銅; 不銹鋼球和桿; 底座有粘接附件; PTFE閥座和密封件; 兩個驅動程序端口允許手柄重定位; 包括轉接頭。
UL認證647B。 美國製造
FBV系列
尺寸1-1/4”起,包括一個用於潤滑的潤滑脂加油配件(僅可於閥門打開時使用)和一個排油塞。加油配件也可用於排水。
專利的可逆手柄允許您選擇最適合安裝的閉合方向(順時針或逆時針)。
手柄有方孔,可以套筒扳手,輕鬆操作難以觸摸操作的閥門。
全流。 帶有螺蚊的三角形底座可與大多數流行品牌匹配,使替換變得簡單。
結構:C83600青銅; 不銹鋼手柄和五金件; 鍍鉻實心黃銅球; PTFE座椅和密封件; 在基座上粘接附件。 UL列出647-B
IBVF法蘭轉接頭
開發專利的IBVF(青銅)和IBVF-S(#316不銹鋼)法蘭轉接頭旨在解決幾個常見的閥門安裝難題。
當內聯閥(錐形NPT螺紋)擰到通過船體(直線NPS螺紋)時,減少螺紋不匹配的危險。 能將底座安裝到標准的貫通船體配件,和將頂部安裝到標準內聯閥。 負載分散到更大的區域,當內聯閥用作通海閥時,IBVF能更安全地安裝。 對於代工製造商,在安裝發動機或發電機時閥門無需立刻安裝,防止安裝時損壞。 簡化未來的閥門更換。 C83600青銅和#316 SS型號

逆止閥,燃油閥和三通閥:

逆止閥:
CV系列:CV系列內聯逆止閥可用於供水系統或燃油系統,以保持泵灌注並防止回流。 獨特的設計減少了湍流和限制,提高了泵的性能。
結構:C83600鑄銅; NPT螺紋端口; 1/2” – 2”尺寸; 適用於柴油或汽油
PNC系列:PNC系列設計簡單,由青銅接頭和內部逆止閥組成。 幾乎沒有流量限制,逆止閥只要小於1/2 PSI便能打開。 彩色條帶表示流動方向(綠色到紅色),還有永久的壓膜標籤。 不能用於柴油或汽油。
結構:C83600鑄銅; NPT公紋; 1/2” – 2”尺寸; 不適合用於柴油或汽油
燃料閥門:
FV系列:ABYC H33.9.2規定燃油系統閥門必須具有獨立的支撐裝置。 這就是為何常規內聯閥不適合用於燃油系統。
專利的可選手柄旋轉。 全流。 包括腳。
結構:C83600青銅; 不銹鋼手柄和五金件。 400 WOG; PTFE閥座和密封件。 UL認證,可用於燃料或水袙勾15PR。
FV-450-X:FV-450-X是一種4路2槽選擇閥。 也可作為帶安裝支架,標籤和配件的套件提供(訂購TS-350-T)。
用於燃料或水。 四個位置:槽-1、槽-2、槽-1和槽-2、關閉。 1/2”全流。 在每個手柄位置發出“咔嗒”聲。 用於貫通面板的安裝。
C83600青銅結構。 可單獨購買或作為TS-350-T套件的一部分提供。
FV-550-L:FV-550-L是一種5通選擇閥,帶有1個通用入口和4個可選輸出選項。 用於燃料或水。 底部端口很常見。 在四個輸出中選擇。
1/2”全流。 在每個手柄位置發出“咔嗒”聲。 用於貫通面板的安裝。C83600青銅結構。
FV 6端口系列
FV-590系列:緊湊型設計。 90°流動路徑。 1/2”NPT公母端口。玻璃纖維槽使用FV-590(黃銅)。鋁或不銹鋼槽使用FV-590-S(316SS)。
三通閥:
三通閥合符邏輯,手柄指向流動方向。 中心位置是關閉。 手柄能旋轉180°。 包括腳。 全流。
不銹鋼手柄和五金件。 PTFE閥座和密封件。於排污系統使用TWV-1500(1-1/2” NPT端口)。UL認證用於燃料或水的15PR。

CV系列
PNC系列
FV-450-X
FV-550-L
FV-590
970系列
911系列
HSEF系列

自潔原水粗濾器:

自清潔 – Hydromatic
專利的Hydromatic TM自潔粗濾器定期進行30秒自清潔循環,消除了不合時宜且不方便的系統維護停機。 用戶可選擇清潔間隔(每5分鐘,15分鐘,30分鐘或60分鐘),此時強力的浸漬器會研磨自上次清潔後累積的碎屑並將其排放到船外。 為單個用水設備或多個用水設備提供不同型號(如通海閥箱); 端口尺寸範圍從1/2“到6”,並提供所有交流和直流電壓型號。
特色:
以用戶選擇的間隔自動執行30秒的清潔週期。 與SSA系統的可選接口(當流量減少時啟動清潔循環,與預設的清潔間隔無關。)“清除”選項無視選定的間隔並強制執行一次性清潔循環。強大的浸漬器研磨碎屑並排出舷外 在水線以下。用於直流型號的“點火保護”電機。安裝可以是水平或垂直的(需要淹沒入口)
970型號可用作通海閥箱,為多個設備提供過濾水。 970型號是水下式的
C84400青銅結構; 美國製造
970系列Hydromatic:
原水粗濾器在工作時,過濾筐會被碎屑堵塞,減少了流向連接設備的流量,導致需要關閉系統進行清潔和維護。 HYDROMATIC TM粗濾器通過其強大的內部浸漬器進行定期自清潔循環(由用戶選擇間隔),消除了麻煩的停機。 碎屑會被泵出船外而不需關閉連接的設備。
970系列過濾器適用於多個用水設備,可選擇入口尺寸(1-1/2”或2”)和最多5個 1/2”和3/4”出口。
911系列Hydromatic
原水粗濾器在工作時,過濾筐會被碎屑堵塞,減少了流向連接設備的流量,導致需要關閉系統進行清潔和維護。 HYDROMATIC TM粗濾器通過其強大的內部浸漬器進行定期自清潔循環(由用戶選擇間隔),消除了麻煩的停機和維護。 碎屑會被泵出船外而需不關閉連接的設備。
911-1000將過濾水提供給單個設備,並具有1英寸NPT端口,用於進水,出水和排出碎屑。
HSE系列Hydromatic
原水火木月一濾器在工作時,過濾筐會被碎屑堵塞,減少了流向連接設備的流量,導致需要關閉系統進行清潔和維護。 HYDROMATIC TM租濾器通過其強大的內部浸漬器進行定期自清潔循環(由用戶選擇間隔),消除了麻煩的停機和維護。 碎屑會被泵出船外而需不關閉連接的設備。HSE系列租濾器為4”、5”或6”設備提供過濾水,也可以用作通海閥箱,為多個較小的設備提供過濾水。碎屑通過1”NPT端口泵出。

籃式原水粗濾器:

ARG系列原水粗濾器
安裝在發動機和泵的吸入側,GROCO ARG系列原水粗濾器是任何船用發動機、空調裝置或發電機組冷卻進水口的理想過濾方案。 卓越的設計使其持久耐用且易於維修,而各種尺寸意味著適合各種應用。 ARG系列粗濾器採用耐用的一體式模壓觀察鏡設計,消除拉桿和墊圈,結構採用青銅頭鑄件,並可選擇過濾籃材料 – #304不銹鋼,蒙鎳合金或非金屬。 ARG過濾器有1/2”、3/4”、1”、1-1/4”、1-1/2”、2”、2-1/2”和3”NPT管道尺寸。 選項包括BSPP螺紋端口,符合ABS和USCG標準的青銅外殼,以及#316不銹鋼鑄件。
特色:
可在沒有工具的情況下拆卸安裝系統;雙面粘接連接; O形圈密封所有連接表面; 濾籃選項:#304 SS(標準)、蒙鎳合金、非金屬;一體式模壓觀察鏡,以消除拉桿和墊圈; 改進了的排水塞; 非金屬帽可放大觀察內部; 改進了的粗濾籃設計
NPT或BSPP螺紋端口; C84400青銅頭鑄件; UL認證255-D,美國製造
SA系列
安裝在發動機和泵的吸入側,GROCO SA系列原水粗濾器是任何船用發動機、空調裝置或發電機組冷卻進水口的理想過濾方案。 該設計使其持久耐用且易於維修,而各種尺寸意味著適合各種應用。 有超過50年歷史的SA系列過濾器設計有耐用的丙烯酸觀察鏡,青銅頭鑄件和濾籃材料的選擇 – #304不銹鋼,蒙鎳合金或非金屬。 SA過濾器有1/2”、3/4”、1”、1-1/4”、1-1/2”、2”、2-1/2”和3”NPT管道尺寸。
選項包括BSPP螺紋端口,ABS和符合USCG標準的不銹鋼外殼。
特色:
標準配備#304不銹鋼濾籃。 (可選蒙鎳合金); 蒙鎳合金內拉桿和#316不銹鋼外拉桿;易脫落螺絲母,易於維修;透明丙烯酸外殼; 還提供細網粗濾籃。
C84400青銅結構; 美國製造
SD系列 – 高流量
安裝在發動機和泵的吸入側,GROCO SD系列原水粗濾器是船用發動機、空調裝置或發電機組重型冷卻水進水口的理想過濾方案。 該設計使其持久耐用且易於維修,而各種尺寸意味著適合更大尺寸的安裝。有超過50年歷史的SD系列過濾器設計有耐用的丙烯酸觀察鏡,青銅頭鑄件和選擇的過濾籃材料 – #304不銹鋼和蒙鎳合金。 SD過濾器提供1-1/2”、2”、2-1/2”和3”NPT管道尺寸。 選項包括BSPP螺紋端口,ABS和符合USCG標準的不銹鋼外殼。
特色:
比GROCO ARG或SA系列粗濾器具有更高的過濾能力; 改進了的圓柱形濾籃; 改進了的設計可在所有流動條件下固定濾籃; O形圈密封所有配合表面; 蒙鎳合金內拉桿;透明丙烯酸觀察鏡;易脫落螺絲母,易於維修。 C84400青銅結構; UL認證255D; 美國製造
SE/SEF系列大型發動機粗濾器
今天的大功率發動機需要高進水量 – GROCO SE / SEF系列原水粗濾器可以勝任這項工作。 安裝在管道系統的吸入側,設計時要達到最小的限制和高流量輸出,SE/SEF粗濾器是滿足大型發動機冷卻需求的理想方案。 SE-4000有4”NPT螺紋端口。SEF-4000、5000和6000具有ANSI管道法蘭連接。可更換過濾籃和螺旋式粗濾器蓋的鋅陽極。
特徵:
適用於有4”、5”或6”進水口的大功率發動機;透明丙烯酸觀察鏡;螺旋蓋和濾籃具有可更換的鋅陽極;對最大冷卻水流量的限制低。沒有內部拉桿。可旋開螺旋蓋以便於清潔過濾籃;O形圈密封所有配合表面。所有型號都可以轉換為HYDROMATIC(自清潔)操作。
改進了的圓柱形濾籃 – #304-SS籃子是標準的.077”孔(可選.125”和.188”孔)。可選 蒙鎳合金濾籃。可以青銅法蘭連接頭,將管道或軟管連接到法蘭過濾器。 C84400青銅結構; 美國製造
其他可用過濾器:
WSB系列:GROCO WSB系列淡水過濾器旨在使水泵和系統保持最佳性能。 #304 SS和塑料籃可用。
BVS系列閥門/粗濾器組合:GROCO BVS系列通海閥/過濾器組合是缺乏空間的完美解決方案。 這種專利設計允許安裝單個組件而不是兩個組件,從而節省空間並消除多個管道連接和可能的洩漏。
BVS系列提供與BV系列通海閥相同的頂級質量,並配有易於維護的粗濾器,並提供3/4”、1”、1-1/4”和1-1/2”管道大小。
932系列雙管道:GROCO 932系列雙管道粗濾器是需要恆定過濾但不能關閉以進行過濾器清潔的管道系統的理想選擇。 位於中心的閥門將系統流量轉移到粗濾器的一側,而另一側則進行維護。 安裝在管道系統的吸入側,GROCO 932系列粗濾器與ARG系列單粗濾器具有相同的基本特性。
今天,消防船、海岸警衛隊和海軍艦艇以及世界各地的國土安全船上都有安裝932系列粗濾器。 提供青銅外殼。
VD系列雙管道GROCO VD系列雙管道粗濾器是需要恆定過濾但不能關閉以進行過濾器清潔的管道系統的理想選擇。 位於中心的閥門將系統流量轉移到粗濾器的一側,而另一側則進行維護。 安裝在管道系統的吸入側,GROCO VD系列過濾器與SA系列單粗濾器有相同的基本特性。

ARG系列
SA系列
SD系列
SEF系列
WSB系列
932系列
VD系列

影片:

No files (of extension(s): "") found in: https://www.stormforcemarine.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/10/../../Videos/Groco

下載:

Filename / LinkSize
Groco 2019.pdf85.74 Mb

Quality Marine Hardware
Bronze and Staimless Steel Sea Cocks & Valves, Raw Water Strainers, Fittings and Pumps
Previous
Next

Groco – A cut above the rest

Founded in 1918 on the principles of innovative design and sound construction, GROCO’s goal is to be the choice of those who demand quality products a cut above the rest. Today, as GROCO’s 100th anniversary nears, GROCO continues the tradition of innovative design and unsurpassed quality. They offer you unique designs conceived and produced by GROCO, and offered by no other manufacturer in the world. As the times progress GROCO continues right along with them. From humble yet storied beginnings GROCO has looked to the future to stay on the cutting edge of product development and technology. From manual machining generations ago to the latest in CNC technology GROCO continues to develop in order to provide the market with the best products in the industry.

BV Series
IBV Series
SBV Series
FBV Series
IBVF Flange Adapter

Valves: Flanged and Inline

BV Flanged and IBV Inline Series
FEATURES: Full Flow. 1-1/4″ sizes and larger include one grease zerk fitting for lubrication (use only with the valve in the open position), and one drain plug. The zerk can also be used for draining. Patented selectable handle rotation. Handle has square hole to accept standard ratchet to help reach valves in hard-to-reach locations and ease actuation of difficult to operate valves.
Construction: C84400 bronze; Stainless steel ball and stem; PTFE seats and seals.
Serviceable while installed. Base has bonding attachment. UL Listed 647B. Made in the USA. Available in stainless steel and with locking handle.
BV: Tri-flange base and mount hole pattern provide easy retrofit when replacing most popular brands.
IBV: Inline series – Female NPT Threads.
SBV Series
A simple quarter turn quick-release plug adds safety and flexibility to any water system. GROCO patented SBV Series Seacocks allows for instant emergency bilge pumping, a simplified winterization process, and convenient cooling system flushing.
IN AN EMERGENCY: While the connected engine is running, close the seacock and remove the quick release plug. Excess bilge water will be pumped overboard by the engine raw water pump. Add GROCO BSA to pump out remote bilge locations.
FOR WINTERIZATION: Close the seacock, remove the quick release plug and insert the service adaptor (included). Anti-freeze can be pumped into the cooling system.
FOR SYSTEM FLUSHING: Close the seacock and insert the service adaptor. Dockside water can be used to flush the cooling system with the engine running at idle speed.
FEATURES: Handle has square hole that accepts standard ratchet; helps access hard-to-reach valves, or ease actuation of hard-to-operate valves.
Side port has a Quick-Release Plug for emergency bilge pumping, and a Service Adaptor for routine winterization and maintenance. Full flow. Serviceable while installed.
Construction: C84400 bronze; Stainless steel ball and stem; Base has bonding attachment; PTFE seats and seals; Two driver ports permit handle relocation; Service adaptor included.
UL Listed 647B. Made in the USA
FBV Series
1-1/4″ sizes and larger include one grease zerk fitting for lubrication (use only with the valve in the open position), and one drain plug. The zerk can also be used for draining.
Patented field reversible handle allows you to select the closed position orientation (clockwise or counter-clockwise) that best suits the installation.
Handle has square hole to accept standard ratchet, to help reach valves in hard-to-reach locations and ease actuation of difficult to operate valves.
Full Flow. Triangular base with bolt pattern to match most popular brands makes retrofit easy.
Construction: C83600 bronze; Stainless steel handle and hardware; Chrome plated solid brass ball; PTFE Seats and Seals; Bonding attachment on base. UL Listed 647-B
IBVF Flange Adaptor
Patented IBVF (bronze) and IBVF-S (#316 stainless steel) Flanged Adaptors were developed to address several common valve installation challenges. Here’s what they do:
Eliminate dangerous thread miss-match when in-line valves (tapered NPT threads) are screwed onto thru-hulls (straight NPS threads). Accept standard thru-hulls into the base and standard in-line valves on top. By spreading the load across a greater area IBVF provides a safer installation when in-line valves are used as seacocks. For OEMs, prevent valve damage during engine or generator installation – the valve can be installed later.  Simplifies future valve replacement. C83600 Bronze and #316 SS models

 

Check Valves, Fuel Valves and Three way valves:

Check Valves:
CV Series: CV Series in-line check valve may be used in water systems or fuel systems to keep pumps primed and to prevent back-flow. The unique design reduces flow turbulence and restriction, thus improving pump performance.
Construction: C83600 cast bronze; NPT threaded ports; 1/2″ – 2″ sizes; Suitable for use with diesel fuel or gasoline
PNC Series: PNC series is a simple design comprised of a bronze nipple with an internal check valve. Almost zero flow restriction is imposed, and the check requires less than 1/2 PSI to open. Colored bands indicate flow direction (green to red), confirmed by the permanent laminated tag. Do not use in diesel fuel or gasoline applications.
Construction: C83600 cast bronze; Male NPT threads; 1/2″ – 2″ sizes; Not suitable for use with diesel fuel or gasoline
Fuel Valves:
FV Series: ABYC H33.9.2 states that fuel system valves must have an independent means of support. That’s why regular in-line valves are not appropriate for fuel systems applications.
Patented selectable handle rotation. Full flow. Mount foot included.
Construction: C83600 bronze; Stainless steel handle and hardware.; 400 WOG; PTFE seats and seals. UL listed 15PR for fuel or water.
FV-450-X: FV-450-X is a 4 way, 2 tank selector valve. Also available as a kit with mounting bracket, labels, and fittings (order TS-350-T).
For fuel or water. Four Positions: Tank-1, Tank-2, Tanks 1 & 2, Off. Full 1/2” flow. Audible “click” at each handle position. For thru panel mounting.
C83600 bronze construction. Available separately or as part of TS-350-T Kit.
FV-550-L: FV-550-L is a 5 way selector valve with 1 common inlet port and 4 selectable output options. For fuel or water. Bottom port is common. Select between four outlets.
Full 1/2” flow. Audible “click” at each handle position. For thru panel mounting. C83600 bronze construction.
FV 6 Port series available
FV-590 Series: Compact design. 90° flow path. 1/2” NPT male and female ports. Use FV-590 (Brass) for fiberglass tanks. Use FV-590-S (316SS) with aluminum or stainless steel tanks.
Three Way Valves:
3-way valve operates logically – The handle points to the direction of flow. Center position is “off”. Handle rotates a full 180°. Mount foot included. Full flow.
Stainless steel handle and hardware. PTFE seats and seals. Use TWV-1500 (1-1/2″ NPT ports) for waste systems. UL listed 15PR for fuel or water.

CV Series
PNC Series
FV-450-X
FV-550-L
FV-590
970 Series
911 Series
HSEF Series

Self Cleaning Raw Water Strainers:

Self Cleaning – Hydromatic
Patented HYDROMATICTM Self-Cleaning strainers eliminate untimely and inconvenient system maintenance shut-downs by conducting a periodic 30-second self-cleaning cycle. The user selects the cleaning interval (every 5 minutes, 15 minutes, 30 minutes, or 60 minutes) at which time a powerful macerator grinds debris that has accumulated since the last cleaning and discharges it overboard. Models are offered for single “consumers” or for multiple consumers (like a seachest); Port sizes range from 1/2″ to 6″ and all AC and DC voltages are offered.
FEATURES:
30-second cleaning cycle is automatically performed at user-selected intervals. Optional interface with SSA system ( initiates cleaning cycle when flow is reduced, independent of the pre-set cleaning interval. The “Purge” option over-rides the selected interval and performs a one-time cleaning cycle. Powerful macerator grinds debris and discharges overboard below the waterline. “Ignition Protected” motors for DC models. Installation can be horizontal or vertical (flooded inlet required)
970 models function as a sea chest to provide filtered water to multiple devices.; 970 models are submersible
C84400 bronze construction; Made in the USA
970 Series Hydromatic:
As raw water strainers do their job, filter baskets become clogged with debris and flow to the connected device is reduced, resulting in the need for system shut-down for cleaning and maintenance. HYDROMATICTM strainers eliminate untimely shut-downs by conducting periodic self-cleaning cycles (the user selects the interval) with its powerful internal macerator. Debris is pumped overboard without shutting down the connected device.
970 series strainers accommodate multiple consumers with a choice of inlet sizes (1-1/2″ or 2″) and up to five 1/2″ and 3/4″ outlets.
911 Series Hydromatic
As raw water strainers do their job, filter baskets become clogged with debris and flow to the connected device is reduced, resulting in the need for system shut-down for cleaning and maintenance. HYDROMATICTM strainers eliminate untimely shut-downs and maintenance by conducting a periodic self-cleaning cycle (the user selects the interval) with its powerful internal macerator. Debris is pumped overboard without shutting down the connected device.
911-1000 povides filtered water to a single device and has 1″ NPT ports for Water In, Water Out and Debris Out.
HSE Series Hydromatic
As raw water strainers do their job, filter baskets become clogged with debris and flow to the connected device is reduced, resulting in the need for system shut-down for cleaning and maintenance. HYDROMATICTM strainers eliminate untimely shut-downs and maintenance by conducting a periodic self-cleaning cycle (the user selects the cleaning interval) with its powerful internal macerator. Debris is pumped overboard without shutting down the connected device. HSE Series Strainer provides filtered water to 4″, 5″ or 6″ devices, or may be used as a sea chest to provide filtered water to multiple smaller devices. Debris is pumped out through a 1″ NPT port.

 

Basket Raw Water Strainers:

ARG Series Raw Water Strainer
For installation on the suction side of engines and pumps, GROCO ARG Series raw water strainers are the ideal filtration solution for cooling water intakes for any marine engine, ac unit, or genset. The superior design makes them long lasting and easy to service while the variety of sizes means there is a fit for every application. ARG series strainers are designed with a durable one-piece molded sight glass to eliminate tie rods and gaskets, and construction is with bronze head castings plus the choice of flter basket materials – #304 Stainless Steel, Monel, or Non Metallic. ARG strainers are offered in 1/2″, 3/4″, 1″, 1-1/4″, 1-1/2″, 2″, 2-1/2″, and 3″ NPT pipe sizes. Options include BSPP threaded ports, ABS and USCG compliant bronze enclosures, and #316 Stainless Steel Castings.
FEATURES:
Mounting System Allows Removal Without Tools; Bonding Connection Both Sides; O-Ring Seal All Joining Surfaces; Filter Basket Options; #304 SS (Standard); Monel; Non-Metallic; One-Piece Molded Sight Glass Eliminates Tie Rods and Gaskets; Improved Drain Plug; Non-Metallic Cap Magnifies Internal Viewing; Improved Basket Design
NPT or BSPP Threaded Ports; C84400 bronze head casting; UL Listed 255-D, Made in the USA
SA Series
For installation on the suction side of engines and pumps, GROCO SA Series raw water strainers are the ideal filtration solution for cooling water intakes for any marine engine, ac unit, or genset. The design makes them long lasting and easy to service while the variety of sizes means there is a fit for every application. In production for more than 50 years SA series strainers are designed with a durable cast acrylic sight glass, bronze head castings and the choice of flter basket materials – #304 Stainless Steel, Monel, or Non Metallic. SA strainers are offered in 1/2″, 3/4″, 1″, 1-1/4″, 1-1/2″, 2″, 2-1/2″, and 3″ NPT pipe sizes.
Options include BSPP threaded ports, ABS and USCG compliant stainless steel enclosures.
FEATURES:
Standard with #304 stainless steel filter basket. (Monel is optional); Monel inside tie rod and #316 Stainless Steel outer tie rods; Easy service with spin-off-wingnut; Crystal Clear Cast Acrylic Cylinder; Fine mesh filter baskets are also available.
C84400 bronze construction; Made in the USA
SD Series – High Flow
For installation on the suction side of engines and pumps, GROCO SD Series raw water strainers are the ideal filtration solution for heavy-duty cooling water intakes for marine engine, ac unit, or genset. The design makes them long lasting and easy to service while the variety of sizes means there is a fit for larger size installations. In production for more than 50 years SD series strainers are designed with a durable cast acrylic sight glass, bronze head castings and the choice of flter basket materials – #304 Stainless Steel and Monel. SD strainers are offered in 1-1/2″, 2″, 2-1/2″, and 3″ NPT pipe sizes. Options include BSPP threaded ports, ABS and USCG compliant stainless steel enclosures.
FEATURES:
Greater filtering capacity than GROCO ARG or SA model strainers; Improved cylindrical filter basket; Improved design secures filter basket under all flow conditions; O-rings seal all mating surfaces; Monel inside tie rod; Crystal Clear cast acrylic sight glass; Easy service is provided by the spin-off wingnut. C84400 bronze construction; UL Listed 255D; Made in the USA
SE/SEF Series Large Engine Strainer
Today’s high power engines demand high flow capacity – GROCO SE/SEF Series raw water strainers are up for the job. For installation on the suction side of the plumbing system, and designed with minimal restriction and high flow output in mind, SE/SEF strainers are the ideal solution for large engine cooling needs. SE-4000 has 4″ NPT threaded ports. SEF-4000, 5000 and 6000 have ANSI pipe flange conections. The filter basket and screw-on strainer cap have replaceable zinc anodes.
FEATURES:
For high-powered engines with 4″, 5″ or 6″ intake; Crystal clear cast acrylic sight glass; Cap and basket have replaceable zinc anode protection; Low restriction for maximum cooling water flow. No inside tie rods. Cover unscrews for easy filter basket cleaning; O-rings seal all mating surfaces. All models can be converted to HYDROMATIC (self-cleaning) operation.
Improved cylindrical filter basket – #304-SS basket is standard with .077” holes (.125” and .188” hole sizes are optional). Monel basket is optional. Bronze flange adaptors are available for connecting pipe or hose to flanged strainers. C84400 bronze construction; Made in the USA
Other Strainers Available:
WSB Series: GROCO WSB Series fresh water strainers are designed to keep water pumps and systems running at their optimal performance. #304 SS and Plastic baskets available.
BVS Series Valve/Strainer Combo: GROCO BVS Series Seacock/Strainer combination is the perfect solution for those applications where space is a concern. This patented design allows for the installation of a single component instead of two, saving space and eliminating multiple plumbing connections and possible leaks.
BVS series offers the same top of the line quality seen in the BV series seacock coupled with an easy to maintain strainer, and is offered in 3/4″, 1″, 1-1/4″ and 1-1/2″ pipe sizes.
932 Series Duplex: Plumbing systems that require constant filtration but cannot be shut down for filter cleaning are the ideal candidates for a GROCO 932 Series Duplex Strainer. A centrally located valve diverts system flow to one side of the strainer while the other side is serviced. For installatiion on the suction side of the plumbing system GROCO 932 Series strainers are designed on the same base characteristics as ARG series single strainers.
Today 932 series strainers are installed in Fire Boats, Coast Guard and Navy vessels, and in homeland security vessels world-wide. Available with a bronze enclosure.
VD Series Duplex Plumbing systems that require constant filtration but cannot be shut down for filter cleaning are ideal candidates for a GROCO VD Series Duplex Strainer. A centrally located valve diverts system flow to one side of the strainer while the other side is serviced. For installation on the suction side of the plumbing system, GROCO VD Series strainers. are designed on the same base characteristics as SA series single strainer.

ARG Series
SA Series
SD Series
SEF Series
WSB Series
932 Series
VD Series

Videos:

No files (of extension(s): "") found in: https://www.stormforcemarine.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/06/../../Videos/Groco

Downloads:

Filename / LinkSize
Groco 2019.pdf85.74 Mb