上一篇
下一篇

ECHO PILOT
前視聲納(FLS)旨在通過掃描和顯示船隻前方的海床來增強船隻在未知水域和偏遠地區的安全性。 EchoPilot在1992年獲得了世界上第一個實時FLS的專利。2012年,EchoPilot開發並獲得了3D前向聲納產品的專利。 在其40年的歷史中,EchoPilot設計了45種不同的船用儀器,並生產了140,000多台已在全球銷售的產品。 現在由Daniamant擁有,其長期目的是設計和開發新的前瞻性聲納,以確保提供最具競爭力的FLS產品,以增強船舶的航行。

前視聲納:
傳統的魚探儀和深度計顯示深度略有延遲,這意味著您始終可以查看歷史數據。在怠速時,顯示的深度是船後面一定距離的深度,速度可能是幾米。
EchoPilot認為,大多數船主都希望在他們面前看到危險的障礙物。 EchoPilot多年的深入研究帶來了技術突破,成為前前視聲納(FLS)。
曾經只有軍用和商用船隻可用,這一成就最終使休閒船主所能達到的前視聲納能力。第一個型號FLS 1於1992年推出;現在全世界有數千種FLS在使用。
實時前視聲納是EchoPilot專利設計的獨特之處。實時意味著FLS不像相控陣聲納一樣逐漸建立圖像。相反,FLS掃描整個前向視圖並每秒更新屏幕幾次。船前方的障礙物將立即顯示在屏幕上。同樣,如果船隻轉向另一個沒有目標的航向,那麼FLS屏幕將立即顯示清水。聲納顯示不是歷史性的;這是即時的。
FLS從垂直向前掃描90度到垂直向下垂直平面。想像FLS就像水下雷達一樣轉向,並在垂直平面而不是水平掃描。在水平平面(從左舷到右舷),光束在2D模型上為30度,在3D系統上為60度。
FLS是一種防撞設備。它不是設計成魚探儀,雖然它可能會捕獲較大的魚類,有時還會捕獲較小的魚群。它也可能無法檢測浮動或輕微浸沒的物體,如浸水木材,集裝箱或鯨魚。它將做的是準確並立即顯示海底趨勢和水下障礙物。
FLS 2D型號配有更大的專業傳感器。它的嵌入式安裝,通過船體青銅外殼有3“可用的螺紋空間。 3D模型配有一對標準的5“青銅貫穿船體傳感器。 10英寸版本適用於船體較厚的大型船舶。
有不同的FLS儀器來滿足各種船主的需求。從低成本的FLS 2D Color獨立型號到頂級的FLS-3D,任何船員現在都可以安全地了解未來的發展方向!
FLS表現:
FLS在其高分辨率LCD顯示器或單獨的MFD或監視器上顯示船舶下方和前方的海床的二維輪廓,具體取決於型號。
FLS的前進範圍是可變的,通常是水深的10-20倍。例如,在10米長的水中,FLS向前顯示100-200米。隨著深度減小或出現大目標,該比率增加。岩石底部產生特別強烈的反射,並且經常會在500英尺或更高的距離看到堅硬的垂直表面,如海堤或珊瑚礁。
常問問題:
EchoPilot前視聲納以200 kHz的頻率運行,這將乾擾/干擾其他發聲器在相同頻率下的操作。確保其他設備,例如Chartplotter / Fishfinder組合。可以在操作EchoPilot時禁用。
FLS 2D和Platinum Engine的前進範圍通常是水深的10倍,例如,在10米水中FLS顯示向前約100米。 FLS 3D通常是水深的20倍,例如,在10米水中FLS顯示向前約200米。
FLS產生精確的讀數,水深可達1英尺。
EchoPilot的最佳性能是最高約20節的速度。
FLS傳感器配有嵌入式安裝,青銅貫穿船體配件。 FLS-3D和2D換能器安裝可能需要現場製作整流罩塊以正確安裝換能器。

經過充分驗證的專利Echopilot前視聲納的最新開發,顯示了船前水下場景的三維表示。海底地形和潛在危險首次顯示出無與倫比的真實感。這是實時超聲波的實時聲納圖像,而不是渲染成3D的圖表。
無論船體形式如何,雙可伸縮傳感器確保完全向前覆蓋。前方視圖在水平面上為60度,在垂直平面上為90度,前方距離為200米。屏幕每1秒更新一次,具體取決於範圍設置。黑盒FLS-3D輸出HDMI和VGA,可在各種兼容顯示器上顯示全彩色圖像。
基本的EchoPilot 3D配有兩個帶有青銅外殼的5“傳感器。可選的外殼長度和材料可用於金屬或非常厚的船體。
2米傳感器電纜,10米延長電纜和10米數據電纜(從傳感器接口盒到視覺處理器)。
3D FLS KIT
2D FLS

FLS 2D – 2D前視性聲納
EchoPilot 2D提供了全彩色7英寸TFT LCD顯示屏上顯示的EchoPilot前視聲納的所有最佳功能。
除了視覺上更令人愉悅之外,顏色的好處還包括能夠獲得有關海床性質的更多信息。較強的迴聲在光譜的紅端產生顏色,而較弱的迴聲位於光譜的藍端。這為用戶提供了有關海床性質的更多信息。較強的迴聲將來自堅硬的海床,如岩石。弱迴聲將來自較軟的材料,如沙子或泥土。不同的字段或類型的信息以對比色顯示,使導航器能夠更快地吸收信息。
簡單的數字探測器顯示歷史數據,它們可能顯示過時10到15秒的深度。如果以高速移動,這個深度可能很容易在你身後數百米處。 EchoPilot 2D上的數字深度是前方屏幕前三分之一的平均值,每秒更新兩次以獲得真實的實時信息。如果你正在移動,這可以讓你更準確地表現出現在船下的實際情況。
FLS 2D有三種版本:FLS 2D標準版,FLS 2D專業版和FLS 2D中繼器。 FLS 2D標準配備EchoPilot標準的船體傳感器,FLS 2D Professional配備EchoPilot專業的船體傳感器。專業傳感器有一個青銅的船體外殼,有3英寸的可用螺紋,需要一個2.37英寸直徑的安裝孔。 2米傳感器電纜是標準配置,帶10米延長電纜。傳感器必須垂直安裝。
如果需要多個顯示器,FLS 2D中繼器為您提供多個FLS 2D顯示器的選項。

白金引擎:
EchoPilot的Platinum Engine是一個“黑匣子”系統,可以使任何Chartplotter,多功能顯示器或帶視頻輸入的PC成為功能齊全的2D彩色前視聲納(FLS)。
FLS為船長提供進入奇怪港口或難以錨定的海底視野和水下障礙物的額外安全性。駕駛不熟悉或圖表不佳的水域,特別是在夜間,變得不那麼緊張了。
EchoPilot獲得專利的Realtime FLS使用電子控制陣列將海床從直線向前掃描90°直降,就像水下雷達一樣;整個屏幕不斷更新。如果船轉向障礙物或堤岸,這將幾乎立即出現在屏幕上,並且當船轉向更安全的水域時將迅速消失,這與其他一些製造商提供的轉向相控陣系統不同,可能需要相當長的時間來更新一個完整的90°扇區。
所有者可以選擇只在掌舵中顯示EchoPilot FLS Platinum的輸出,或者可以“菊花鍊式連接”其他EchoPilot視頻接口盒以在不同位置運行2個顯示器,每個顯示器都有自己的鍵盤。
易於安裝涉及單個可伸縮換能器和通向發射器盒的短電纜。發射器盒的接近度提高了性能並降低了噪音。一根簡單的以太網型電纜,可以從標準的12米擴展到100米,將顯示信號帶到帶有遙控鍵盤的“視頻盒”。
鍵盤操作顯示器的聲納部分,而無需使用顯示器的繪圖儀或雷達控制。提供複合視頻和S-Video輸出,以及連接到大多數視頻顯示器(海洋或國內)所需的所有電纜。

白金引擎:

視頻:

The folder "/var/www/vhosts/stormforcemarine.com/httpdocs/wp-content/uploads/2022/06/../../Videos/Echopilot" was not found at: "https://www.stormforcemarine.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/06/../../Videos/Echopilot".

下載:

The folder "/var/www/vhosts/stormforcemarine.com/httpdocs/wp-content/uploads/2022/06/../../Catalogues/Echopilot" was not found at: "https://www.stormforcemarine.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/06/../../Catalogues/Echopilot".

Previous
Next

ECHO PILOT 

Forward Looking Sonars (FLS) are aimed to enhance the vessel’s safety in uncharted waters and remote areas by scanning and displaying the seabed in front of the vessel. EchoPilot patented the world’s first real time FLS in 1992. In 2012, EchoPilot developed and patented the 3D forward sonar product. Over its 40-year history, EchoPilot has designed 45 different marine instruments and manufactured 140,000+ units which have been sold worldwide. Now owned by Daniamant, the long-term intention is to design and develop new forward-looking sonars to ensure the most competitive FLS products are offered to enhance a vessel’s voyage.

FORWARD LOOKING SONAR:

Traditional fish finders and depth gauges show depth with a slight delay which means you are always viewing historical data. At idle speed the displayed depth is the depth some distance behind the boat and at speed may be many meters.
EchoPilot believes that most boat owners would prefer to see hazardous obstructions in front of them. Several years of intensive research at EchoPilot led to the technical breakthrough which became the Forward Looking Sonar (FLS).
Once available only to military and commercial vessels this achievement finally brought Forward Looking Sonar capability within the reach of the recreational boat owner. The first model, the FLS 1, was launched in 1992; there are now thousands of FLS’s in use worldwide.
Real-time forward looking sonar is unique to EchoPilot’s patented design. Real-time means that the FLS does not gradually build up the picture like a phased array sonar. Instead the FLS scans the whole forward view and updates the screen several times a second. An obstruction ahead of the boat will show on the screen immediately. Likewise, if the boat turns to another heading with no target ahead then the FLS screen will immediately show clear water ahead. The sonar display is not historical; it is real-time.
FLS scans through 90 degrees from straight ahead to straight down In the vertical plane. Think of the FLS like underwater radar turned on its side, and scanning in the vertical plane instead of the horizontal. In the horizontal plane (port-to-starboard) the beam is 30 degrees on 2D models and 60 degrees on the 3D system.
The FLS is a collision avoidance device. It is not designed to be a fish finder although it may pick up larger fish and sometimes shoals of smaller fish. It also may not detect floating or slightly submerged objects like waterlogged timber, shipping containers or whales. What it will do is accurately and immediately show seabed trends and underwater obstructions.
FLS 2D models are supplied with their larger professional transducer. Its flush mount, through hull bronze housing has 3” of usable thread space. The 3D model is supplied with a pair of 5” bronze through hull transducers standard. A 10 inch version for larger vessels with thicker hulls is optional.
There are different FLS instruments to cover the needs of a variety of boat owners. From the low cost FLS 2D Color stand-alone model to the top-of-the-line FLS-3D any boater can now have the safety of knowing what lies ahead!
FLS Performance:
The FLS shows a two dimensional profile of the sea bed beneath and ahead of the vessel on either its high resolution LCD display or a separate MFD or monitor, depending on the model.
The forward range of an FLS is variable, typically about 10 – 20 times the water depth. For example, in 10 meters of water the FLS displays 100 – 200 meters forward. This ratio increases as the depth decreases or if a large target appears. Rocky bottoms give especially strong reflections and hard vertical surfaces like sea walls or coral reefs will often be seen at 500 feet or more.
FAQ:
EchoPilot Forward Looking Sonars operate at 200 kHz which will interfere / be interfered with other sounders operation at the same frequency. Ensure other equipment e.g., Chartplotter / Fishfinder combos. Can be disabled while operating the EchoPilot.
The forward range of the FLS 2D and Platinum Engine is typically 10 times the water depth, e.g., in 10 meters of water the FLS displays about 100 meters forward. The FLS 3D is typically 20 times the water depth, e.g., in 10 meters of water the FLS displays about 200 meters forward.
FLS produce accurate readings with water depths down to 1 foot.
Optimal performance of the EchoPilot is at speeds up to about 20 knots.
FLS transducers are supplied with flush mount, bronze through-hull fittings. FLS-3D and 2D transducer installation may require site fabrication of fairing blocks to properly mount the transducer.

FLS 3D – 3D FORWARD LOOKING SONAR:

This latest development of the well proven patented Echopilot Forward Looking Sonar, displays a 3 dimensional representation of the underwater scene ahead of the boat. The seabed terrain and potential hazards are shown, for the first time, with unparalleled realism. This is a real time sonar image of what is actually ahead of the boat, not a chart rendered into 3D.
Twin retractable transducers ensure complete forward coverage whatever the hull form. The view ahead is 60 degrees in the horizontal plane, over 90 degrees in the vertical plane and the forward range is up to 200 m. The screen updates every 1 second depending on the range setting. The black-box FLS-3D outputs HDMI and VGA for a full color picture on a wide range of compatible displays.
A basic EchoPilot 3D is supplied with two 5” transducers with bronze housings. Optional housing lengths and materials available for metal or very thick hulls.
2-meter transducer cable, 10 meter extension cable and 10 meter data cable (from Transducer Interface box to Visual Processor).

 

3D FLS KIT
2D FLS

FLS 2D – 2D FORWARD LOOKING SONAR:

The EchoPilot 2D offers all the best features of the EchoPilot forward looking sonar displayed on a full color, 7 inch TFT LCD display.
The benefits of color, apart from just being visually more pleasing, include being able to gain much more information about the nature of the seabed. Stronger echos produce colors at the red end of the spectrum where as weaker echos are at the blue end of the spectrum. This gives the user more information about the nature of the seabed. Stronger echos will result from a hard seabed such as rock. Weak echos will be received from softer materials such as sand or mud. Different fields or types of information are shown in contrasting colors, enabling the navigator to assimilate information much faster.
Simple digital sounders show historical data, they may show a depth which is 10 to 15 seconds out of date. If moving at speed this depth could easily be hundreds of meters behind you. The digital depth on the EchoPilot 2D is an average of the first one third of the screen ahead, updated twice every second for true real time information. If you are moving this gives you a far more accurate representation of what is actually beneath your boat right now.
The FLS 2D comes in three variations: The FLS 2D Standard, the FLS 2D Professional and the FLS 2D Repeater. The FLS 2D Standard come with EchoPilot’s standard through hull transducer and the FLS 2D Professional comes with EchoPilot’s Professional through hull transducer. The professional transducer has a bronze through hull housing with 3 inches of usable thread, and requires a 2.37 inch diameter mounting hole. 2m transducer cable is standard, with 10m extension cable. The transducer must be mounted vertically.
The FLS 2D repeater gives you the option for multiple FLS 2D Displays if more than one display is required.

 

Platinum Engine:

EchoPilot’s Platinum Engine is a “Black Box” system which enables any Chartplotter, Multifunction Display, or PC with a video input to become a fully functional 2D color Forward Looking Sonar (FLS).
FLS provides the skipper entering strange harbors or difficult anchorages the extra safety of the seabed view and underwater obstructions ahead. Piloting unfamiliar or poorly charted waters, especially at night, becomes less stressful.
EchoPilot’s patented Realtime FLS uses an electronically controlled array to scan the seabed from straight ahead through 90° to straight down, like an underwater radar; the whole screen updates continuously. If the boat turn towards an obstruction or bank this will appear almost immediately on the screen, and will disappear as quickly when the boat turns towards safer waters, unlike steered transmit phased array system offered by some other manufacturers which may take a considerable time to update a full 90° sector.
Owners have the option of having EchoPilot FLS Platinum’s output displayed at the helm only, or additional EchoPilot Video Interface Boxes may be ‘daisy chained’ to run 2 displays at different locations, each with its own keypad.
Easy installation involves a single, retractable transducer and a short cable leading to a transmitter box. The proximity of the transmitter box enhances performance and reduces noise. A simple Ethernet type cable, which may be extended from the standard 12m up to 100m, takes the display signal to a ‘Video Box’ with a remote keypad.
The keypad operates the sonar part of the display without the need to use the plotter or radar controls of the display. Composite Video and S-Video output are provided, along with all cables needed to attach to most video displays, marine or domestic.

PLATINUM ENGINE

Videos:

No files (of extension(s): "") found in: https://www.stormforcemarine.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/06/../../Videos/EchoPilot

Downloads: